Mathematical Physics Year
September 1, 2019 — August 31, 2020

This year long thematic program is the continuation of a long term scientific collaboration in the field of mathematical physics between Centre de Physique Theorique in Luminy (CPT), McGill University, and University of Cergy-Pontoise (UCP).

The organizers of the program are: L. Bruneau (UCP), V. Jakšić (McGill), F. Koukiou (UCP), A. Panati (CPT), C.-A. Pillet (CPT), and A. Shirikyan (UCP).

The program is funded by: Agence Nationale de la Recherch through the grant NONSTOPS, the CNRS collaboration grant Fluctuation theorems in stochastic systems, the Initiative d'excellence Paris-Seine, IEA-UCP, and NSERC.

Postdoctoral fellows: W. Liang, Jan 1, 2020-June 30, 2020; L. Ripani, Oct 1, 2019-Sept 30, 2020; C. Tauber. Oct 1, 2019-Sept 30, 2020;
Graduate students: S. Andreys, ICJ Lyon et CPT; J-F. Bougron, Cergy et Grenoble; M. Hammami, FST Universite de Sfax et CPT; ; R. Raquepas, cotutelle Grenoble-McGill; L. Valee, cotutelle Cergy-McGill;
Visitors: J. Nikolic (Belgrade), Sept 1-15; J. Shapiro (Columbia), Sept 1-15; T. Benoist (Toulouse), Sept 11-14; M. Degli Esposti (Bologna), Sept 18-21;